I’m In Love With Your Body Everyday Discovering Something Brand New I’m In Love With The Shape Of You

So yep I’ve lost weight. I successfully completed one week of my new eating style and lost about 6 lbs so not too shabby if I do say so. To keep it real, it wasn’t as difficult as I always assumed it would be. The food was there every day so there was minimal (zero) effort in deciding what I was going to eat everyday, in fact it’s been easier this last week doing my “meal prep” than ever before because it’s all ready to go for me and written out so I literally just read the menu that I stuck on my fridge each morning, grab those items for the day to shove in my purse and off I go. Super simple.

I told myself at the start of this “diet” to at least try one week, and then go from there. And by try,  I mean try hard, like fully dedicate myself to it. So when I found myself scooping my kids homemade ice cream, where normally I would lick the spoon, this time I didn’t even do that. Or like yesterday was July 11th and so all our local 7/11’s were giving away free Slurpee’s so I took my kids to get one, but didn’t get one for myself. I’ve also had to turn down my boss when he would continually bring in breakfast sandwiches for us in the morning which is a habit he’s gotten into lately.

Another thing I totally didn’t plan for is how I would handle my kids. Great mom moment hey, not remembering my kids.  But now that all my meals are taken care of, I have really started slacking on the meal prep for them. I have on the other hand though, been using it as an opportunity to teach my kids how to be a little more self-sufficient in the kitchen, with just simple kid friendly foods. So far little E has mastered fried egg sandwiches, good ol’ mac and cheese, your standard peanut butter and jam, and practiced slicing veggies like cucumber and pepper, among a few other things. He also packs his own lunches every day as one of his chores, although he did that before.  Z has even poured her own cereal in the morning a few times with more of it in the bowl than on the table/floor so that’s always a bonus!  I just explained to them that I will be eating different food for the next little while, but that we can still all eat together. Little E is very understanding and totally cool with whatever. Z doesn’t quite understand the whole premise which I get, it’s a little above her grasp (being only 3 years old), so if she wants some of my food or something, I’ve just been looking for an item that is similar in our cupboards and let her eat that, or let her have a couple bites of mine, no biggie.

Holy cow, our cupboards… We’re going to have so much food that will be unusable soon! I didn’t plan it out well, timing wise.  I definitely should have started a week later or something, so then I could have used up all the food in my pantry before moving on! My kids only eat so much and I’m sure soon things will start expiring if they aren’t used up. So now I’m not eating anything not on my menu from Jenny, and my kids.. well they are kids so they’re appetites are small. I’ll probably call up my sister or some friends tonight to see if they want some free food!

But, outside of those tiny inconveniences, things have been running smoothly. As I said, I’ve lost just over 6 lbs, which is a win in my eyes, so I will dedicate myself to stay on it for the remainder of July and reassess then.

Yay me.


-Ed Sheeran/Shape Of You-

 

6 thoughts on “I’m In Love With Your Body Everyday Discovering Something Brand New I’m In Love With The Shape Of You

  1. I am trying to catch up on your blog! I am the one who has been liking all of them, not some crazy stalker! We’re on a road trip and I’m not driving so figured it was a perfect time! Congrats on the weight loss! I hope as I keep reading it continues to be successful for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

