Am I Out Of My Mind? If You Only Knew The Bad Things I Like Don’t Think That I Can Explain It. What Can I Say, It’s Complicated

So I’ve been in and out of touch with K since he first got re-arrested. I’m sorry I don’t remember where I left off with this story so if I repeat myself or miss a whole chunk (hopefully not) please forgive me. 

The last time I heard from him was Monday when he called again after he’d been transferred to the federal prison a couple hours away, to check how it was going with me getting his final pay check for him. But I’ll be honest… I was kinda pissed at him for his call on Saturday. All because he three-way’d me from a chicks phone to let me know he was transferred there and to at least touch base. 

But, being the girl I am, I took Saturdays call way out of context and let my imagination get the best of me. Without asking who was on the three-way call on Saturday while it was happening, I assumed the worst and after I got off the phone I looked up the #. Mainly because during the very first phone call after K got locked up, he mentioned something about only writing down 5 numbers to have with him, mine being one of them. When I asked him what other numbers he had saved, he avoided the question a few times. So I knew there was something he’d rather I not know… which obviously made me want to know it even more lol. So when he three way’d me, my curiosity got the best of me and I wanted to know who else he was calling from prison. I took the number that showed up on my phone Saturday and through my WhatsApp found it belonged to some girl here in my city. Yep. I wasn’t happy. So all day Saturday and Sunday after his call I spent pretty much brooding about that. 

Then by the time he called Monday to see if I had had a chance to call his boss and pick up his final pay check, I told him I was pissed at him. 

He was like for what!?! He’s like I’m seriously stuck here? What could I have possibly done wrong? He explained that he didn’t have a lot of time because he was calling from some officers office phone and so he had to make it quick, but wanted to deal with why I was mad. 

So I explained that I was upset he called me three way from some random girls number and I don’t want to be second to anyone. Like if you wanna talk to me, then call me. First. Not as some afterthought while your chatting up another woman. 

Ohhh man. 

He was not too happy 😐. He’s like OMG C, I had to ask a guy here if I could jump on his call to his chick, then asked her to call you, so I could talk to you, because I have no money/credit for the phone! I’m trying to call you any way I can and your being all fucking emotional about everything. I can’t deal with this right now I have enough shit in here I have to deal with. Then he threatened to not call me anymore. He actually said if I was going to be like this, then this was the last time I would hear from him the whole time he was in there, because it was stressful enough enough without all my additional fuckery. 

So I calmed him down and said it was within my right to ask who the person was that was on the phone listening while we were talking on Saturday. And that yeah, I probably blew it out of proportion, but if he had just told me when he called what was happening, like while three way was going on, I would’ve understood and there would’ve been no misunderstanding. Something like, Hi C it’s K I’m calling three way with another guys girl, because I have no credit. It’s really stressing me out which is why it would mean a lot to me if you could get me my money ASAP. 

Anyways, I read through the lines… since that decidedly did not happen like that lol and I have been calling his boss on average 5 times a day and I am continually sent to voicemail, so I’ve yet to get his check. But I totally get that he needs the money. So I did about an hours worth of research to figure out how to get him money on Monday. His ex also texted me that afternoon (she had my number from when K and I three way’d her the week prior) to see if I had heard from him and how he was doing. He had just said that if I needed help figuring out how to get the money to him that she might be able to help since she had done it last time. Although lol he did make a comment about not answering too many of her questions. So after I did my research and found that a money order was best, I ran it through the ex to make sure what I had found was all kosher and she said that it would work. I explained that he hadn’t called her yet because he had no money but I was working on getting him some so hopefully he can be calling people directly soon. 

I walked to the post office during my break that afternoon and sent a $100 money order to him at the institution just to try it out. I wanted to make sure the address was correct and that it was going to get where it needed to go. I also read during my research that inmates need to have a list of approved contacts of people they can receive money etc from. So I didn’t want to send a large amount, but then K hadn’t had a chance to add me to his list, and then what happens to the money? 

So anyways… the money was sent on Monday, which means it should arrive anytime now. I have no idea how long it takes the institution to process mail, and then get the money into his account if everything goes well. 

All I know is that I haven’t heard from him since Monday. 

Weather that be because he has no money, or got sent to the hole, or is sticking by his word to not call me for the remainder of his stint… or maybe even he got the money, saw it was only $100 and thought I was cheating him by keeping most of his check and only sending $100… who knows. 

But I’m not holding my breath for a call. 

Remember… no strings attached. 
-Machine Gun Kelly Ft. Camila Cabello/Bad Things-

Leave a Reply

