No, I Don’t Want Your Number No, I Don’t Want To Give You Mine And No, I Don’t Want To Meet You Nowhere No, I Don’t Want None Of Your Time

Holy! Men are literally coming outta the woodwork.

I took a picture at work and posted it on the gram today (because I look amazing as I discussed yesterday lol) and my phones been going non-stop. I guess I should preface this by saying selfies for me used to be VERY rare. Like my whole instagram feed has maybe 10 pictures of me, since the dawn of my page about 4 years ago, and probably 5 of them are within the last 6 months. But even those other few pictures never garnered this much response, although K used to like practically every picture I would post, whether of myself or my kids or just a random funny. I miss seeing that notification pop up.

So now I've posted a bomb ass selfie… and these guys are all up in my DM and texting. To clarify, I've actually not slept with any of the guys who reached out to me today… which is weird for me, but I think during the whole K era I definitely toned it down and was only sleeping with him for a phase. Not to say I obviously didn't keep my options open apparently, but nothing made it to fruition.

I think since K I've become more picky. I mean seriously! I turned down an offer to be someone's girlfriend the other day lol. But for real all these guys keep dropping hints like they're free tonight, or they're only in town for a little while longer… but then nothing. I'm like be a man, and ask me out. Don't leave it to me. Make a plan. Follow through. I'm not impressed by your utter lack of effort. I'm no longer going to invite guys over to my place just cause it's convenient for everyone. I want a date. And so either be willing to make that effort or I'm moving on… right fast.

I'm no longer worried about being 'undatable' or something. I've come to learn that I'm totally dating/marriage material, but men nowadays just don't fucking ask women on dates.

But I'm a patient woman. I can totally wait for the one that will.

In the meantime though I'm keeping this rant short and sweet since I'm at the park with my kiddos.

Which bring me to who, by the way, decided sand between your toes was an amazing feeling? It's so annoying! It scratches your feet, rubs between your skin and sandals, and to top it off it's a pain to walk in.

-TLC/No Scrubs-

Leave a Reply

