Boring Not Interested No Tha-ank You

I’m sweating everywhere. Its muggy, smoky, and 35 degrees here at the waterslide park. I’m here with Z and a couple of her friends to celebrate Z’s birthday which is on Tuesday. So the kids are having a great time.

Myself? Sweating my balls off since I can’t go in the water. I had my Leep procedure on Friday and therefore can’t go swimming. Or use tampons or douche or have sex or any strenuous activity… ya know in full disclosure.

The Leep was far worse than I expected. I had the colposcopy two weeks previously and the dr said it’d take 4-6 weeks for results. Then she called me just over a week after saying there was moderate dysplasia and should be removed soon. This the Leep. Ok fine. So she booked me in for Friday, exactly 2 weeks after the colposcopy.

I went back to the hospital (third time in 4 weeks 😒) and headed up. Once registered, the nurse asked for a urine sample to be ensured I wasn’t pregnant. I’m like bro, can I just guarantee it? Like I’m 0 percent sexually active. But nope I had to pee in a cup. Then, get in the gown and slippers with my ass hanging out the back.

I get called from the change room to the…. I don’t even know what it’s called, the room where the Leep happened? Anyway. I get there and the nurse asks me to undo the one tiny rope holding my gown together and get up on the table. She stuck a huge pad to my leg to monitor my heart rate and then asked me to do the obligatory scooch to the end of the table.

The dr asked if I had any questions before she started. At that point, I didn’t, since this was the same dr who had done the colposcopy and gave me my results so I had a decent idea of what was going on. Well her and google. This times procedure was more complicated and so I needed a local anesthesia. They warned me that it would make my heart beat faster and after a couple minutes it would cam down because of the adrenaline in the anesthesia. So I feel her poking around and I’m waiting for the whole heartbeat rush thing to start. Nothing. She’s been digging around for about 10 minutes and I still don’t feel anything. Then, there’s some pulling here and there. Then some legitimately painful pokes, before she mentions she’s putting the liquid bandaid on. Then, the dr and nurse are talking quietly. The dr needs this and that and the nurse is digging around random places to find what the dr needed. At this point I know something is up since I saw the table that was setup for the Leep and it had everything that should have been needed. The comments are all medical like oh that looks very vascular. That’s a lot of blood. I need more liquid bandaid etc.

The nurse then says louder for me to hear (thinking I didn’t hear the other stuff) ‘don’t worry, there’s a little extra bleeding which is normal’ Ok lady whatever you say.

Then, my legs start shaking. Like more than I’ve ever felt before. My hips were wobbling back and forth side to side. Then, my hands start shaking. Uncontrollably. They said just rest and it should go away soon. Dr had left a massive Qtip in trying to slow the bleeding. She wrote me a prescription for some medication to stop bleeding if needed. They were asking if I was on blood thinners or had high blood pressure. No. But I started to get an idea of the seriousness when the dr was like I’m on call tonight and tomorrow if needed and if worse comes to worst, I should go to the emergency.

Not reassuring at all. But after and hour in the ‘room’, they said I should have some juice and a muffin and opened them for me. The dr helped carry all my stuff back to the changing room while the nurse helped me walk. I legit was shaking and felt like I was gonna pass out.

It was not only painful during the leep, but as soon as I started walking…

You know what? I just realized this is the most boring post in the history of all time.

Basically. I’m hot and sweaty and complaining about why I can’t cool off. It’s because 2/3 of my cervix has/had abnormal cells. Called CIN 2. They are considered precancerous cells. Once the biopsy results are back, the dr can decide what course of action I should take next. End of boring story.

*Update* just helped a little boy find his parents whose names were mommy and daddy 🥹 so not useless after all.

Boring / P!nk

Keep the conversation going